KDHE Releases First List of Coronavirus Clusters

TOPEKA – The Kansas Department of Health and Environment released its current list of active coronavirus clusters in the state Wednesday.

The state reported 177 active clusters. Of those clusters, 57 are long term care facilities, 29 are private businesses, and 26 are related to a college or university.

You can see the full breakdown of clusters in the state by clicking or tapping here. You’ll have to click on the “Cluster Summary” tab. KDHE will only release business names if there are 20 or more positive cases.

The Saline County Health Department is expected to release updated numbers for the county at 5 p.m. today, their first report since last Friday.