KSHSAA Announces Football District Assignments for 2018 and 2019 Seasons

The following are the district football assignments for the 2018 and 2019 high school football seasons as announced by the Kansas State High School Activities Association:

Class 6A

  • East – Gardner-Edgerton, Kansas City-J.C. Harmon, Kansas City-Wyandotte, Olathe-East, Olathe-North, Olathe-Northwest, Olathe South, Overland Park-Blue Valley, Overland Park-Blue Valley North, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest, Overland Park-Blue Valley West, Shawnee Mission East, Shawnee Mission North, Shawnee Mission Northwest, Shawnee Mission South, Shawnee Mission West
  • West – Derby, Dodge City, Garden City, Haysville-Campus, Hutchinson, Junction City, Lawrence, Lawrence Free-State, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural, Wichita-East, Wichita-North, Wichita-South, Wichita-Southeast, Wichita-West

Class 5A

  • East – De Soto, Kansas City-F.L. Schlagle, Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Kansas City-Turner, Kansas City-Washington, Lansing, Leavenworth, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Olathe-West, Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas, Shawnee-Mill Valley, Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights, Topeka-Highland Park, Topeka-Seaman, Topeka-West
  • West – Andover, Emporia, Goddard-Eisenhower, Great Bend, Hays, Liberal, Maize, Maize-South, Newton, Salina-Central, Salina-South, Valley Center, Wichita-Bishop Carroll, Wichita-Heights, Wichita-Kapaun Mt. Carmel, Wichita-Northwest

Class 4A

  • East – Altamont-Labette County, Atchison, Baldwin, Basehor-Linwood, Bonner Springs, Chanute, Eudora, Fort Scott, Kansas City-Piper, Louisburg, Ottawa, Paola, Pittsburg, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Spring Hill, Tonganoxie
  • West – Abilene, Andover-Central, Arkansas City, Augusta, Buhler, Coffeyville-Field Kinley, El Dorado, Goddard, Independence, McPherson, Mulvane, Rose Hill, Towanda-Circle, Ulysses, Wellington, Winfield

Class 3A

  • District 1 – Baxter Springs, Caney Valley, Columbus, Frontenac, Galena, Parsons
  • District 2 – Burlington, Garnett-Anderson County, Girard, Iola, LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie
  • District 3 – Kansas City-Bishop Ward, Meriden-Jefferson West, Perry-LeCompton, Santa-Fe Trail, Topeka-Hayden, Wellsville
  • District 4 – Hiawatha, Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Marysville, Sabetha, Wamego
  • District 5 – Chapman, Clay Center Community, Halstead, Hesston, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, St. George-Rock Creek
  • District 6 – Andale, Cheney, Clearwater, Haven, Wichita-Collegiate, Wichita-Trinity Academy
  • District 7 – Holcomb, Hugoton, Kingman/Cunningham, Larned, Nickerson, Pratt
  • District 8 – Beloit, Colby, Concordia, Goodland, Russell, Scott Community

Class 2A

  • District 1 – Arma-Northeast, Cherokee-Southeast, Erie, Humboldt, Mound City-Jayhawk Linn, Riverton
  • District 2 – McLouth, Osage City, Oskaloosa, Pomona-West Franklin, Richmond-Central Heights, Silver Lake
  • District 3 – Atchison-Maur Hill Mt. Academy, Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison County, Horton, Seneca-Nemaha Central, Wathena-Riverside
  • District 4 – Council Grove, Eskridge-Mission Valley, Gypsum-SE of Saline, Rossville, Riley County, St. Marys
  • District 5 – Belle Plain, Cherryvale, Douglass, Eureka, Fredonia, Neodesha
  • District 6 – Anthony-Harper/Chaparral, Conway Springs, Hutchinson-Trinity Academy, Garden Plain, Whitewater-Remington, Wichita-The Independent
  • District 7 – Cimarron, Ellinwood, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Lyons, Sterling
  • District 8 – Ellsworth, Hays-TMP, Hoisington, Minneapolis, Norton Community, Phillipsburg

Class 1A

  • District 1 – Pittsburg-St. Marys Colgan, Pleasanton, Uniontown, Yates Center
  • District 2 – Hillsboro, Leon-Bluestem, Marion, Olpe
  • District 3 – Jackson Heights, Lyndon, Troy, Winchester-Jefferson County North
  • District 4 – Allen-Northern Heights, Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Centralia, Wabaunsee
  • District 5 – Belleville-Republic County, Brookville-Ell Saline, Salina-Sacred Heart, Smith Center
  • District 6 – Ellis, La Crosse, Oakley, Plainville
  • District 7 – Inman, Meade, Sedgwick, Sublette
  • District 8 – Elkhart, Johnson-Stanton County, Syracuse

Class 8-Man – Division I

  • District 1 – Burden-Central, Cedar Vale/Dexter, Howard-West Elk, Oswego, Rosalia-Flint Hills, Sedan,
  • District 2 – Attica/Argonia, Caldwell, Coldwater-South Central, Medicine Lodge, Oxford, Udall,
  • District 3 – Burlingame, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Lebo, Madison/Hamilton, Shawnee-Maranatha Christian Academy, Valley Falls
  • District 4 – Bennington, Canton-Galva, Goessel, Herington, Peabody-Burns, Solomon,
  • District 5 – Claflin-Central Plains, Little River, Macksville, Moundridge, Pratt-Skyline, St. John-Hudson,
  • District 6 – Greensburg-Kiowa County, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Kinsley, Montezuma-South Gray, Ness City, Spearville,
  • District 7 – Clifton Clyde, Hill City, Lincoln, Stockton, Victoria, Washington County
  • District 8 – Atwood-Rawlins County, Hoxie, Leoti-Wichita County, Oberlin-DeCatur Community, St. Francis, WaKeeney-Trego Community

Class 8 Man – Division II

  • District 1 – Buffalo-Altoona Midway, Chetopa, Colony-Crest, Leroy-Southern Coffey County, Moran-Marmaton Valley, St. Paul
  • District 2 – Hartford, Lost Springs-Centre, Melvern-Marais Des Cygnes Valley, Rural Vista, Wakefield, Waverly
  • District 3 – Axtell, Frankfort, Hanover, Highland-Doniphan West, Onaga, Randolph-Blue Valley, Wetmore
  • District 4 – Beloit-St. John’s/Tipton, Downs-Lakeside, Linn, Mankato-Rock Hills, Scandia-Pike Valley, Southern Cloud, Tescott
  • District 5 – Almena-Northern Valley, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Logan/Palco, Osborne, Sylvan Grove, Wilson,
  • District 6 – Dighton, Grainfield-Wheatland/Grinnel, Quinter, Sharon Springs-Wallace County, Tribune-Greeley County, WinonaTriplains/Brewster
  • District 7 – Burrton, Hutchinson-Central Christian, Kiowa-South Barber, Langdon-Fairfield, Norwich, Pretty Prairie, South Haven,
  • District 8 – Bucklin, Chase, Ingalls, Minneola, Otis-Bison, Satanta, Stafford
Updated: October 6, 2017 — 12:43 am
%d bloggers like this: